Social genes…ripped, torn and fading fast.

1botHow social are we really?  Sometimes I wonder, am I really that social? Well I seem to have a healthy helping and heaping spoonfuls of friends that I see on a regular basis.   That I see…hmmm, well I see them on Facebook and on Instagram.  I’ll like their pet cat pictures and enjoy their vitriolic statuses here and there but I think I’m slowly turning into an anime, living through pixels per inch squared.  I think I need to take a break from the school of rock and take classes at the school of how to have conversational speech without the conveniences of backspaces and delete buttons.

Keep your online social networks watered and fed.  They’re fun, they’re an extension of who we are.  Use them to your heart’s content but live beyond pixels and gigabytes. Now that the holidays are over and we’ve entered the big 2-0-1-3, make the majority of your interactions real.

One response to “Social genes…ripped, torn and fading fast.

  1. This is your best yet…. and as I head off to do a trade show I will pack your words into my suitcase

Leave a Reply

